pandas
4.9/57

pandas

pypi i pandas
Sudeep BhandariKathmandu, Nepal50 Ratings28 Reviews
I code, therefore I am.
November 30, 2021
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable

Working with large csv files would be a real pain for me if it weren't for pandas. I have used pandas in college, in hobby projects and professionally to manipulate data ranging from a few hundred entries to hundreds of thousands of entries, and the performance has always been very good. Pandas has everything you'd ever want for manipulating large amounts of data: speed, efficiency, ease of use, ability to deal with missing values, and much more.


0
ShailyBCool21 Ratings17 Reviews
January 4, 2022

Pandas is one of the most used package in data science field. I used it almost on daily basis to do store, manipulate and do computation on that numerical data. It is really powerful and flexible at the same time. For example if I have to create a new column in existing dataframe based on other 2 column values, I can just index those column numerically and add a new column with a simple add column method.


0
Gaurav SahuJaipur Rajasthan85 Ratings67 Reviews
2020 B.Tech Computer Science graduate.
1 year ago

Pandas is a wonderful library for working with csv and xml data in python. Generally this library associates itself with the Machine learning domain. But I have used this library apart from this domain also. I have used this to copy to a clipboard a set of excel data. I just have to write 2 calls and it's done. Really a great library to work with Excel and CSV.


0
Amit AcharyaBangalore55 Ratings52 Reviews
Technical -- Broad web development experience. Very strong in Ruby and Ruby on Rails . Excited about systems that keep people safe and secure.
June 8, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge

I used pandas to transform ohlcv data using the yfinace library and modifying it to calculate moving average convergence divergence, simple moving averages and perform technical analysis on stock market data. very efficient and easy to transform data that never had to look beyond it.


0
ach51 Ratings50 Reviews
Software Engineer
May 31, 2021
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge

I mostly use it to work with tabular data and use it to convert data from one form to the other in terms of the format and the structure of the data. Financial data analysis like stock price is a good use case where Pandas really shines.


0
guragainroshan019 Ratings17 Reviews
December 9, 2021

I have mostly used this for my hobby projects, used this to extract data from an excel file and transform data into different forms. Working with large amount of data is easier with this library.


0
Chammar37Toronto5 Ratings0 Reviews
4 months ago
or-shahaf5 Ratings0 Reviews
8 months ago
Great Documentation
Performant
darkfire59003 Ratings0 Reviews
9 months ago
axelblazePro25 Ratings6 Reviews
December 9, 2021

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation3
Easy to Use3
Performant4
Highly Customizable3
Bleeding Edge2
Responsive Maintainers0
Poor Documentation0
Hard to Use0
Slow0
Buggy0
Abandoned0
Unwelcoming Community0