vue

🖖 Vue.js is a progressive, incrementally-adoptable JavaScript framework for building UI on the web.

Showing:

User Ratings

4.6/51,938
5
1,430
4
345
3
96
2
32
1
35

Top Feedback

Great Documentation239
Easy to Use221
Performant177
Highly Customizable139
Responsive Maintainers107
Bleeding Edge106

Showing 2,003 Reviews

Rudy Velazquez3 Ratings3 Reviews
QA Engineering at WeWork
July 8, 2020
Easy to Use
Performant
Great Documentation

Vue is a great framework! It's really easy to learn and its performance is slightly faster than React. It continues to grow in popularity every year, and isn't jumping the shark with things like hooks. I use Vue for all of my projects because it's so much faster to set up, and you don't need a computer science degree to understand it.


11
soyreda
rohittp0
thearnabmondal
iliccerak
spawoz-work
knownasilya
CarlosLadd
Jim O'QuinnAustin, Tejas4 Ratings4 Reviews
August 12, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Bleeding Edge
Highly Customizable

Started out embedding VueJS in a super old website (think 1999) to modernize the frontend and was pleased at how easy it worked side by side with the old code. At first chance I used VueJS on a new site and that is when I realized the the power in it's simplicity. Not sure I can say anything that hasn't been said, except for when I discovered Quasar and Syncfusion in combination with Vue my productivity shot up like TSLA's stock price. Sure, you are happy with the gains, but also thinking that nothing good comes this easy. TSLA I'm not sure about, but I can say VueJS+Quasar+Syncfusion is a powerful combination and for me, translated into a huge boost in productivity for frontend projects.


4
rohittp0
knownasilya
CommandLineDesign
liorgrossman
Rumus Bajracharya14 Ratings2 Reviews
10 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable
Performant
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers

For a newbie in the front end ecosystem, Vue js is really easy to learn. I tried Angular and react before Vue and as a backend developer, it was really difficult to understand angular and react. But when I tried Vue, because of the simplicity of vanilla javascript like syntax it was really easy to understand. All you need to know is basic HTML, JS and you can easily understand this framework. In addition, the documentation is really good and out of the box vue-router and vuex make routing and state management a piece of cake.


4
liorgrossman
Rotho98
knownasilya
dennisberko
ForfxoutBelarus, Minsk14 Ratings1 Review
Vue.js, Node.js developer. Hardworker and self-motivated fast-learner.
10 months ago
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Performant
Highly Customizable

This framework is the best framework I've ever used! When it comes to writing your own app, usually you don't want to use plain JS because it takes a lot of time to write something scalable and beautiful in terms of how it works and how it delivers an experience for programmers that actually can support or maintain your app. So Vue.js is the most maintainable framework and it goes without saying that other frameworks just don't have that simplicity that Evan brought in this one. You can create wonderful apps literally in seconds! Vue.js has the best documentation and it's hard to explain how it's easy to use and scale In comparison to other front-end frameworks that we have at this moment, I can say that Vue is the best one. It just removes weird parts from React and Angular and takes only the best from both of them because Vue is younger and that a reason why it does. A lot of packages on NPM, the best community, the easiest to use, and the best in all ways of nowadays frontend!


2
ibrahimBeladi
Rotho98
Jonathan LucasSan Francisco, California31 Ratings6 Reviews
July 9, 2020
Responsive Maintainers
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Performant
Highly Customizable

Vue is a great framework with a pattern that some find easier to learn than React. For some projects, some teams find that they can achieve an MVP faster with Vue, and the general consensus is that it's easier to learn than React. It's certainly a mature framework with great community support and isn't a bad choice relative to any other framework. Whether or not you choose to use Vue vs another popular frontend framework should be a decision based on your team's skills and preferences.


1
Zac10ck
Emad Kheir121 Ratings132 Reviews
Full-stack Software Engineer
18 days ago
Poor Documentation
Easy to Use
Buggy

I’m a React user so my opinion could be a bit biased since I mostly code using it, but I’ve decided to switch over to Vue since I’ve seen a lot of people say that Vue is better than React and that it’s much simpler and easier to maintain than React. I’ve started using Vue 3 and to be honest, it seems like all of those Vue/React comparisons were probably done based on the React class components syntax, here are the positive things first: - Scoped CSS instead of CSS modules - Slight performance advantage over React Negatives: - Most plug-ins support Vue 2 only and since Vue 3 is a breaking update, most of those plug-ins don’t work at all - Forces you to use OOP paradigm, with React, you can code using whichever paradigm you like (I prefer FP) - React hooks has a much simpler API than the refs one on Vue 3 - React looks like plain JS code from a first glance, which is what I mostly like about it. Vue on the other hand, relies mostly on magic and is much closer to Angular and not React - Encourages you to use style tags instead of separate css files TL;DR: React Hooks > Vue > React Classes


0
Erik LumosManhattan, New York23 Ratings11 Reviews
Creating amazing apps, websites and AI
June 22, 2020
Great Documentation
Performant
Easy to Use
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers
Highly Customizable

I find using Vue.js to be easier and intuitive than writing React. However, there are a lot more readily available React components that I can just plug into my projects. I'm debating whether to use Vue.js or React for an upcoming project that I'm going to use to help teach a friend how to build an interactive frontend. Which would you recommend I use?


0
Brian Patton6 Ratings6 Reviews
JS. Node. Open source
July 8, 2020

To me the hype around Vue is completely overblown. It's just like React, except that it lacks the same community, a massive variety of libraries, and is not backed by a massive public company (Facebook). It's always seemed to me that people want to be trendy and use Vue because it was new and "cool" not because it was superior to React.


2
FlorianWendelborn
dennisberko
Robert WilsonPDX3 Ratings3 Reviews
August 5, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

There’s a lot I like about using Vue. One thing I love is how easy it is to incorporate into any sized project. Learning the basics of Vue is super easy by including a link to the CDN version and just playing with it. No need for webpack or anything until you really need it. I also really like the CLI for starting up apps really quickly. Vue feels really intuitive to me too. After learning a bit of both Angular and React, I get why people say it takes the best of both worlds. And I like that feature a lot. Vue feels close and low level like a templating language (handlebars for instance), but with reusable components, data binding and a bunch more. I think this is my favorite aspect of Vue, it feels powerful but comfortable to use. Computed properties are also great for building functionality into components. Vue always feels pretty fast to me too. It uses a Virtual DOM, and is pretty light weight…so maybe that’s why. The ecosystem is getting bigger and bigger. Lots of great stuff around Vue development to build with…Nuxt, for instance, is a lot of fun for building apps. If I need something more than just a basic templating engine, I’m probably going to reach for Vue on the front end.


1
CommandLineDesign
sunith vs50 Ratings62 Reviews
Computer science student of Cochin university of science and technology.
19 days ago

Coming from a react background the learning curve was really smooth. I literally learned vue overnight. What interests me most as a full-stack developer is the ability of vue to play nicely with Django. In vue we can write HTML along with js which makes it really an easy developer experience. The components in vue are extremely powerful. The availability of components is due to the huge community of developers around vue. The vue community is really warm and welcoming to new developers making it easy to get started.


1
Zac10ck

Rate Package

Share Feedback

Great Documentation239
Easy to Use221
Performant177
Highly Customizable139
Bleeding Edge106
Responsive Maintainers107
Poor Documentation7
Hard to Use10
Slow6
Buggy11
Abandoned4
Unwelcoming Community6
100