vue
4.6/52.9K

vue

npm i vue
Rudy Velazquez3 Ratings3 Reviews
QA Engineering at WeWork
July 8, 2020
Easy to Use
Performant
Great Documentation

Vue is a great framework! It's really easy to learn and its performance is slightly faster than React. It continues to grow in popularity every year, and isn't jumping the shark with things like hooks. I use Vue for all of my projects because it's so much faster to set up, and you don't need a computer science degree to understand it.


16
BroJenuelPredeactorlamecodespiyushjohnsonangrymousesoyredarohittp0
Jim O'QuinnAustin, Tejas4 Ratings4 Reviews
August 12, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Bleeding Edge
Highly Customizable

Started out embedding VueJS in a super old website (think 1999) to modernize the frontend and was pleased at how easy it worked side by side with the old code. At first chance I used VueJS on a new site and that is when I realized the the power in it's simplicity. Not sure I can say anything that hasn't been said, except for when I discovered Quasar and Syncfusion in combination with Vue my productivity shot up like TSLA's stock price. Sure, you are happy with the gains, but also thinking that nothing good comes this easy. TSLA I'm not sure about, but I can say VueJS+Quasar+Syncfusion is a powerful combination and for me, translated into a huge boost in productivity for frontend projects.


6
BroJenuelriginoommenrohittp0knownasilyaCommandLineDesignliorgrossman
Rumus Bajracharya14 Ratings2 Reviews
December 4, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable
Performant
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers

For a newbie in the front end ecosystem, Vue js is really easy to learn. I tried Angular and react before Vue and as a backend developer, it was really difficult to understand angular and react. But when I tried Vue, because of the simplicity of vanilla javascript like syntax it was really easy to understand. All you need to know is basic HTML, JS and you can easily understand this framework. In addition, the documentation is really good and out of the box vue-router and vuex make routing and state management a piece of cake.


5
BroJenuelliorgrossmancameronrothenburgknownasilyadennisberko
ForfxoutBelarus, Minsk14 Ratings1 Review
November 12, 2020
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Performant
Highly Customizable

This framework is the best framework I've ever used! When it comes to writing your own app, usually you don't want to use plain JS because it takes a lot of time to write something scalable and beautiful in terms of how it works and how it delivers an experience for programmers that actually can support or maintain your app. So Vue.js is the most maintainable framework and it goes without saying that other frameworks just don't have that simplicity that Evan brought in this one. You can create wonderful apps literally in seconds! Vue.js has the best documentation and it's hard to explain how it's easy to use and scale In comparison to other front-end frameworks that we have at this moment, I can say that Vue is the best one. It just removes weird parts from React and Angular and takes only the best from both of them because Vue is younger and that a reason why it does. A lot of packages on NPM, the best community, the easiest to use, and the best in all ways of nowadays frontend!


2
ibrahimBeladicameronrothenburg
Jonathan LucasSan Francisco, California31 Ratings3 Reviews
July 9, 2020
Responsive Maintainers
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Performant
Highly Customizable

Vue is a great framework with a pattern that some find easier to learn than React. For some projects, some teams find that they can achieve an MVP faster with Vue, and the general consensus is that it's easier to learn than React. It's certainly a mature framework with great community support and isn't a bad choice relative to any other framework. Whether or not you choose to use Vue vs another popular frontend framework should be a decision based on your team's skills and preferences.


1
Zac10ck
Emad Kheir121 Ratings107 Reviews
Full-stack Software Engineer
September 9, 2021
Poor Documentation
Easy to Use
Buggy

I’m a React user so my opinion could be a bit biased since I mostly code using it, but I’ve decided to switch over to Vue since I’ve seen a lot of people say that Vue is better than React and that it’s much simpler and easier to maintain than React. I’ve started using Vue 3 and to be honest, it seems like all of those Vue/React comparisons were probably done based on the React class components syntax, here are the positive things first: - Scoped CSS instead of CSS modules - Slight performance advantage over React Negatives: - Most plug-ins support Vue 2 only and since Vue 3 is a breaking update, most of those plug-ins don’t work at all - Forces you to use OOP paradigm, with React, you can code using whichever paradigm you like (I prefer FP) - React hooks has a much simpler API than the refs one on Vue 3 - React looks like plain JS code from a first glance, which is what I mostly like about it. Vue on the other hand, relies mostly on magic and is much closer to Angular and not React - Encourages you to use style tags instead of separate css files TL;DR: React Hooks > Vue > React Classes


0
Erik LumosManhattan, New York23 Ratings8 Reviews
Creating amazing apps, websites and AI
June 22, 2020
Great Documentation
Performant
Easy to Use
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers
Highly Customizable

I find using Vue.js to be easier and intuitive than writing React. However, there are a lot more readily available React components that I can just plug into my projects. I'm debating whether to use Vue.js or React for an upcoming project that I'm going to use to help teach a friend how to build an interactive frontend. Which would you recommend I use?


0
sneha v24 Ratings24 Reviews
Computer science passionate
October 5, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

Its very easy to use and easy to learn if a developer i had a previous experience of using react before i came in to vue . It has very powerful documentation and community support that's make vue learning very simple . And its highly customizable and less complected than react js. If you are a beginner and starting to learn front end technologies this is one great way to start .


3
crazyankit2470ankitivvaniakaashvani
Ankit Raj32 Ratings32 Reviews
building for the world
1 year ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge

A great alternative to React. This has been gaining traction lately. A powerful frontend framework. Having used this in several of my project, I am impressed by how it helps to bind html, css, and js at one place. I have been trying this on a complex project and it has been a great experience overall. There is great community support, quite active development and exciting features unfolding.


2
shubham-jangidAmarjeetkhasyap
Brian Patton6 Ratings6 Reviews
JS. Node. Open source
July 8, 2020

To me the hype around Vue is completely overblown. It's just like React, except that it lacks the same community, a massive variety of libraries, and is not backed by a massive public company (Facebook). It's always seemed to me that people want to be trendy and use Vue because it was new and "cool" not because it was superior to React.


2
FlorianWendelborndennisberko

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation262
Easy to Use241
Performant192
Highly Customizable154
Bleeding Edge117
Responsive Maintainers119
Poor Documentation7
Hard to Use13
Slow7
Buggy12
Abandoned4
Unwelcoming Community6