strapi
4.8/544

strapi

npm i strapi
Riley JamesMelbourne, Australia15 Ratings13 Reviews
Founder SuperAPI.com.au (@SuperAPIau), Ex-Developer Evangelist @XeroAPI
June 18, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge

ZOMG! I love strapi. It's not perfect, but man, does it solve so many problem straight out of the box! It's a headless CMS, yes, but it also lets you easily modify the controllers & models as required. It's more like an CMS + API. Then throw on top a backend admin section, all pre-built and ready to go. I used it in combination with NextJS and I couldn't be happier with the combo. I used the restful endpoints, but will likely use the graphQL on the next project, so I'm glad it covers both. The only draw backs I've found so far are with customising the admin panel. There are some simple GUI style changes you can make from within the panel itself, but I haven't seen how I can easily make slightly more complicated changes. Really for me to investigate further, but after how easy everything else was I was somewhat expecting this portion to be the same. Still, it's a growing project and I'm more than happy with the rest of it to continue using it. Recommend checking it out!


7
sanjivani-chavan-newbhau-kadamsonali-deshmukh-newneha-joshneha-kumar-newshreenath-bhidvepoonam-yadav-seven
HarthSid53 Ratings51 Reviews
March 23, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant

I have been using strapi with WordPress for the last 1 year. The support is really fast and helpful. As REST & GraphQL endpoints we automatically generated, it saved a lot of my time. The documentation is well written and is easily understandable for beginners.


7
Harshsidhspartan269harssid3sawan-hardcoderharthsid2-hubnikhil2882Ken-23
SR AmanNew Delhi, India88 Ratings87 Reviews
Run and Fall, Rise and Run.
August 10, 2021
Abandoned
Easy to Use

It is good, but not insanely good. There are some better options available in the market. The library does support all of the basic things, but customizing is very hard, and it is very buggy too. The docs are decent, the strapi team is good but the community seems lacking. You can self host strapi, but after they came out with plan, I was really dissappointed. The setup was easy peasy, no blockers.You can use db of your choice and manage uploaders. But changing uploaders is a lot of pain, you have to find the correct package, it might be out of date, the solution is not baked in, but its okay. Overall decent.


1
Yogi-Kmr
Dhruvkaran38 Ratings38 Reviews
10 months ago

Decent library for validating card details. The best part is it has headless cms. It does the basic functionality but making complicated changes is very hard to do for beginners and as well for professionals .it has well-maintained documentation and out-of-the-box community support for solving most of the issues. Set is very easy and without any blockers. Its growing project hopes it comes best when finished.


1
riginoommen
Sayak SarkarPune, India196 Ratings100 Reviews
Principal Software Engineer at Red Hat, open web evangelist and a friendly developer.
September 7, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers

I recently started exploring strapi and have been quite impressed by what I have uncovered about it so far. The thing that blew my mind the most is the fact that it is a headless CMS! How cool is that! Plus being a developer who works a lot with both GraphQL and REST APIs, strapi has been an absolute revelation for me given the amount of things that it allows us to do out of the box with built in support for both.


0
Gautam krishna RKerala, India29 Ratings24 Reviews
Full Stack Developer, Open-source Maintainer & Contributor | Software Engineer @RedHatOfficial | @duckduckgo community leader | Polyglot
August 16, 2021
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers
Great Documentation

This is the best headless cms out there. I used it in some of my community projects. Strapi's content builder is so powerful that it can be used to define almost any schema. Each and every aspect of the cms is fully customizable. The only disadvantage is that strapi is built using js, typescript would've been better. They are working on improving this afaik.


0
nathanwoods040 Ratings39 Reviews
EAT.CODE.SLEEP
April 6, 2021
Easy to Use
Great Documentation

The setup for strapi is really easy. The development for this framework is rapid so it's getting better and better. API-based cms makes this even better. Also it's Self-hostable so you don't have to worry about the integration to your server. For people who use JSON, this is good. Social Auth will also help you save some time. Also it's completely free.


0
Deven RathodIndia38 Ratings38 Reviews
Full Stack Developer | React | NodeJS | ExpressJS | MongoDB | TypeScript | AWS | Docker | Serverless| React-Native | Flutter
March 2, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers

i've use this library in my many project for developing powerful CMS and for developing powerful Api with no effort. its easy to use and and community is very helpful if you have any problems easy deploy this api work with almost every database like mongoDB, MYSQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL and so on very helpful library


0
bhaveshtoundwal42 Ratings40 Reviews
October 10, 2021
Easy to Use
Performant

official module for the strap so not much of choice here but there is no issue with it till now, stable no bug faced and documentation is good. documentation can improve with more and multiple scenario examples


0
Bruno VegoSplit, Croatia141 Ratings118 Reviews
Developer at Toptal & SeekandHit
January 26, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

Probably one of the best headless CMS projects I've personally tried (and I've tried a lot of them). It's a modern take on the CMS system and it works flawlessly. The documentation is great and it's pretty easy to get started using it.


0

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation27
Easy to Use32
Performant19
Highly Customizable12
Bleeding Edge11
Responsive Maintainers15
Poor Documentation0
Hard to Use1
Slow0
Buggy0
Abandoned1
Unwelcoming Community0