react-hook-form

πŸ“‹ React Hooks for forms validation (Web + React Native)

Showing:

User Ratings

4.8/595
5
81
4
12
3
1
2
1
1
0

Top Feedback

Great Documentation43
Easy to Use37
Performant37
Highly Customizable27
Bleeding Edge23
Responsive Maintainers19

Showing 106 Reviews

Vasily ShelkovDorset45 Ratings46 Reviews
8 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Bleeding Edge
Performant

After having used Redux-forms and then Formik moving away from redux. This felt a very natural form library to use. Why did I use it when I was already using a great form library? main reasons: 1. It felt like it was a better level of abstraction which only took responsibility for the form state and behaviour but leaving the markdown alone. 2. It has a smaller package size compared to formik (gotta think about user's download) 3. It's more performant and optimises how often the form re-renders. Then as well as the above, I found that their documentation of typescript types was amazing and definitely a learning for other library documentations!


5
JamesWong1999
pooya121
bluebill1049
Smiter15
davymacca
HarthSid53 Ratings70 Reviews
6 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable

I have been struggling with forms in my React apps. It was no less than a nightmare for me working with forms in React. I came to know about this app and it has helped me a lot in making validation enabled forms with proper error messages.


8
JamesWong1999
bluebill1049
Harshsidh
spartan269
harssid3
harthsid2-hub
sawan-hardcoder
Preveen RajKochi, Kerala, India58 Ratings49 Reviews
Software Engineer @bigbinary
3 months ago
Great Documentation
Highly Customizable
Easy to Use

My React components used to be messed up with a lot of useStates to track fields and their errors in a form. I was starting to get tired of it. Then my friend suggested me react-hook-form where everything felt pretty opinionated. Where we could define a structured schema, register each input field. And even wrap complex inputs like react-select under controller and customize it as our needs. Just the blue pill everyone needs for a compact form controller in react.


3
bluebill1049
vishnuprasad-95
ajayesivan
Andrew BadrNew York, NY2 Ratings2 Reviews
June 26, 2020
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers

This is where it's at. A React form library that is both well thought out and flexible enough to get out of your way when you need it to. After fussing around with React forms for years, switching to react-hook-form feels like a superpower. Everything runs faster and my code is cleaner.


3
JamesWong1999
tktk0430
bluebill1049
Gabrijel GolubićSplit, Croatia29 Ratings36 Reviews
Web Developer at SeekandHit. Studying computer science.
7 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Responsive Maintainers

After using Formik for the better part of my career, I felt a need for a change and RHF is where it's at! It feels so natural to use and is becoming the next best choice for handling forms. The main pros when comparing to Formik are less renders and smaller bundle size. The downside imo is that it's harder to plug a validation library and requires a separate dependency which they maintain to include libraries like Yup, Zod etc.. Also to note, if you're moving from Formik, it requires a bit of a mindset change as you don't always have access to all the values.


2
JamesWong1999
bluebill1049
matthewmaclay12 Ratings11 Reviews
10 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers

I love react-hook-form's paradigm that focuses on uncontrolled components. That let you make forms with great performance in comparison with regular libraries like redux-form or formik with 100500 rerenders on every change form. Besides RHF have really cool documentation, use TS, only hooks and many other features that you need to check.


2
JamesWong1999
bluebill1049
shafayet140405252 Ratings72 Reviews
9 months ago
Great Documentation
Performant
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

Creating a form is no more complicated while building a react application with the help of react-hook-form. Most of the time I use this package for creating a form as validation is so much simple here. It is the best form maker for me while I stop to work with formika. Very nice user interface and performance are good.


2
JamesWong1999
bluebill1049
Kamrul Islam ShahinChittagong, Bangladesh73 Ratings53 Reviews
B.Sc in Computer Science and Engineering @ CUET 🌱 Educator πŸ’» Programmer 🌐 Developer
9 months ago
Easy to Use
Performant
Great Documentation
Highly Customizable

The best React form library that I have ever used while building a react app because of its utility and simplicity. It has a lot of useful tools and doesn’t require much code compared to Formik, and Redux Form. As the number of re-renders in the application is small and mounting time is less it is super smooth.


2
JamesWong1999
bluebill1049
Bruno VegoSplit, Croatia141 Ratings129 Reviews
Developer at Toptal & SeekandHit
8 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable
Performant
Bleeding Edge
Responsive Maintainers

Best form library as of 2021. Really loved the way RHF utilised hooks and outperformed formik in every way imaginable. Love that it's so customisable and supports multiple validation packages. The maintainer is also very very responsive.


2
JamesWong1999
bluebill1049
Gabriel EnricoSΓ£o Paulo, SP10 Ratings4 Reviews
1 year ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable
Performant

This package makes writing forms in react extremely easy, with complete support for TypeScript. Moreover, it's amazing performance and re-render optimizations leave nothing left to be desired.


2
JamesWong1999
bluebill1049

Rate Package

Share Feedback

Great Documentation43
Easy to Use37
Performant37
Highly Customizable27
Bleeding Edge23
Responsive Maintainers19
Poor Documentation0
Hard to Use0
Slow0
Buggy0
Abandoned0
Unwelcoming Community0
100