rdp
4.6/512

react-day-picker

npm i react-day-picker
HarthSid53 Ratings51 Reviews
March 23, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

I have been using this library in my React apps for adding the date picker. It's highly customizable with all sorts of calendars available. I was able to choose the calenders very easily. The UI of the date picker is very much enhanced. The most important thing which makes it awesome is that there's no dependency while using this library.


6
Harshsidhspartan269harssid3harthsid2-hubsawan-hardcodernikhil2882
Katharin BensonIndia105 Ratings104 Reviews
Machine Learning and Deep Learning Enthusiast.
September 14, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

The library is highly recommended with a lot of choices for calendars. I am using this for most of the projects that requires date picker. The bundle size is low for this package which is a huge deal for me. The library is not that customisable to be honest. The documentation covers all the use cases for the library and built-in typescript support is a plus.


0
Gabrijel GolubićSplit, Croatia29 Ratings29 Reviews
Web Developer at SeekandHit. Studying computer science.
February 15, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

Pretty decent and lightweight day picker with many customisable options. The main downside, imo, is that you can't really customise how days look so if you're looking for something more sophisticated (like showing more info inside day boxes) you're better off with creating your own solution.


0
Saurav KhdooliaGurugram, India88 Ratings79 Reviews
On way to be : )
July 30, 2021
Hard to Use
Performant

I like this lib very much for the ease it provides to use. But last time while using it I had to customize how the days looked and god It was horrible doing that... I don't think it was made to be customized, But you can use it when you don't have much customization to do.


0
Rajesh TirupathiHyderabad, India73 Ratings67 Reviews
April 4, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

Highly customizable yet very light weight date picker I have used in recent years. Its very flexible to choose different date formats & styles. supports wide range of calendars. Excellent documentation which covers all API's in detail. The best part of no dependencies. I use most of the times and recommend to fellow members. Its definitely fits into your requirements.


0
Bruno VegoSplit, Croatia141 Ratings118 Reviews
Developer at Toptal & SeekandHit
January 26, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

Great day picker. It's impossible to find one these days that suits all your needs, but in my opinion this is a pretty versatile package that definitely does it's job well.


0
Syifa Nur Aini1 Rating0 Reviews
1 year ago
Great Documentation
Dayal Sharan SainiBangalore13 Ratings4 Reviews
Developer 💻 | aka Kalyug's Saint 🌚
September 30, 2021
Artur Lee1 Rating0 Reviews
Link for the latest code challenge
January 27, 2021
Great Documentation
Alex4 Ratings0 Reviews
January 22, 2021

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation9
Easy to Use7
Performant2
Highly Customizable4
Bleeding Edge0
Responsive Maintainers1
Poor Documentation1
Hard to Use1
Slow0
Buggy0
Abandoned0
Unwelcoming Community0