react-dates
4.7/511

react-dates

npm i react-dates
SR AmanNew Delhi, India88 Ratings87 Reviews
Run and Fall, Rise and Run.
August 10, 2021
Easy to Use
Great Documentation

Such an amazing library with a bummer. I have used the lib a lot, when starting react, this was my favorite and a go to library. It has a good documentation, Good UI, and good API too. Overall a great package. But this library uses moment, which is basically abandoned as of now. I think that the biggest drawback. If I can get away without using this library, If i dont need some feature. Then I will not use it, despite being so amazing. The mobile support is good. And the calendar is user friendly and accessible. If they upgrade from moment then It will be my go to otherwise I cannot recommend it.


1
Yogi-Kmr
Katharin BensonIndia105 Ratings104 Reviews
Machine Learning and Deep Learning Enthusiast.
September 14, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable
Performant

Outstanding library for react datetime. I have used this in the past for some hackathons as it was easy to setup and get going, The documentation has nice examples which you can take inspiration from. Highly Recommended. Easy to Use and Flexible. The UI is mobile friendly too so no worries on the UX of the date.


0
Mariano Gonzalez SalazarMadrid, Spain80 Ratings78 Reviews
December 15, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Responsive Maintainers
Bleeding Edge

One of my favorite libraries. This library implements everything you can need about date selection and management. Includes visual components and logic and can be easily customized. Documentation is also great as they provide good examples and complete descriptions.


0
Dale KingSydney Australia1 Rating1 Review
Typescript / React / Rust / Go / Python Engineer. Co-founder @ Jet Dynamics, CTO @ DUKagency Australia
October 5, 2021
Abandoned

Tough to recommend. Isn't compatible with React 17+ at time of writing. No updates for nearly a year, 500+ issues and 121 PR's. The project is practically abandoned. Pity because it used to be bloody good.


0
Sanskar SethRanchi41 Ratings41 Reviews
Coder 📝 | Developer 💻 | Open Source ❤️ | Learner 😀
February 16, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Bleeding Edge
Highly Customizable
Responsive Maintainers

While implementing forms using bootstrap there is no date picker available. So I used this package that I found best by its implementation and performance. Some similar packages that I found were react-date-picker and many more. BTW Loved the live playground.


0
Leon Hennings6 Ratings0 Reviews
3 months ago
Abandoned
mustafaTurkey39 Ratings0 Reviews
8 months ago
juliusluhanga25 Ratings0 Reviews
10 months ago
Nico AndréFrance4 Ratings0 Reviews
Building software for the real world 👨‍🔧 🌍
April 11, 2021
Madhav SrinivasanCharlotte, NC3 Ratings0 Reviews
Full-stack Web Architect. Machine learning enthusiast.
March 30, 2021

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation4
Easy to Use4
Performant3
Highly Customizable3
Bleeding Edge2
Responsive Maintainers2
Poor Documentation0
Hard to Use0
Slow0
Buggy0
Abandoned2
Unwelcoming Community0