rc

react-calendar

Ultimate calendar for your React app.

Showing:

User Ratings

4.5/517
5
9
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0

Top Feedback

Great Documentation19
Easy to Use19
Highly Customizable11
Performant7

Showing 30 Reviews

Sayak SarkarPune, India196 Ratings109 Reviews
Principal Software Engineer at Red Hat, open web evangelist and a friendly developer.
12 days ago
Performant
Highly Customizable
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

Nice little React based package to implement a good looking fairly functional calendar input component. Used it in a form UI this week and liked it because of how easy it was to implement it. The documentation is great as well. One particular configuration option that I liked the most in this package in the locale selection option, which meant that I can actually implement locale based calendar input in regional languages.


1
ghanlohar
Chris WeedOregon, WI3 Ratings3 Reviews
Frontend Developer that constantly experiments with new things. "Time is never wasted if you've learned something".
7 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

It's a good package for calendar but I would avoid the time picker. If you need time, find another library as this one has a lingering bug that's been reported quite awhile ago and still persists. The calendar is usable via keyboard and looks good. It also offers a reasonable amount of customization, but at times you end up sniffing out classes to modify.


0
peppy-pepper33 Ratings11 Reviews
7 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable

I've used this package in a side-project. It offers great customisability for integrating calendar in the react application. One major issue that didn't let me to use it in my company project was that it doesn't support old browsers (even though those browsers were deprecated by their makers, but still). Well documented.


0
Christopher MAUGIS/France/Paris/Zek0Faws28 Ratings33 Reviews
I like new stuff.
September 16, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

Well, it's a calendar actually. Made for React, easy to implement, you will have an easy to use calendar for your site. The documentation allows to extend the plugin to the maximum, to take advantage of it so that it fits in your site


0
shafayet140405252 Ratings72 Reviews
9 months ago
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Highly Customizable
Performant

Picking the date from the calendar in the react application it is the second-best choice for me. Almost all the time I use material UI date picker for picking the date. But this is also a great library and easy to implement.


0
Aldres9835 Ratings70 Reviews
1 year ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

Maybe it's a slight overkill to get it into your project if you just need a simple calendar to display, but it gives you tons of opportunities to customize, so why not.


0
Stef HavermansAntwerp20 Ratings21 Reviews
Full stack dev born and raised in Antwerp.
September 24, 2020
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Highly Customizable

Easy to implement and feature rich Calendar made for React. Works great, and documentation is great. You can also customize a lot of the interface.


0
gunturhakimIndonesia1 Rating1 Review
8 months ago

This is very helpful to create a calendar and date picker with a great explanation at the docs https://openbase.com/js/react-calendar/reviews


0
Ghan LoharPune8 Ratings6 Reviews
8 days ago
BenjaminMartinez1 Rating0 Reviews
23 days ago
Highly Customizable

Rate Package

Share Feedback

Great Documentation19
Easy to Use19
Performant7
Highly Customizable11
Bleeding Edge0
Responsive Maintainers0
Poor Documentation0
Hard to Use0
Slow0
Buggy0
Abandoned0
Unwelcoming Community0
100