rc
4.5/521

react-calendar

npm i react-calendar
Sayak SarkarPune, India196 Ratings100 Reviews
Principal Software Engineer at Red Hat, open web evangelist and a friendly developer.
September 14, 2021
Performant
Highly Customizable
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

Nice little React based package to implement a good looking fairly functional calendar input component. Used it in a form UI this week and liked it because of how easy it was to implement it. The documentation is great as well. One particular configuration option that I liked the most in this package in the locale selection option, which meant that I can actually implement locale based calendar input in regional languages.


0
Chris WeedOregon, WI3 Ratings3 Reviews
Frontend Engineer that constantly experiments with new things. "Time is never wasted if you've learned something".
February 17, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

It's a good package for calendar but I would avoid the time picker. If you need time, find another library as this one has a lingering bug that's been reported quite awhile ago and still persists. The calendar is usable via keyboard and looks good. It also offers a reasonable amount of customization, but at times you end up sniffing out classes to modify.


0
peppy-pepper33 Ratings10 Reviews
February 22, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable

I've used this package in a side-project. It offers great customisability for integrating calendar in the react application. One major issue that didn't let me to use it in my company project was that it doesn't support old browsers (even though those browsers were deprecated by their makers, but still). Well documented.


0
Dhruvkaran38 Ratings38 Reviews
1 year ago

A great package to integrate a calendar into your react project. It works as expected but the only down point about this is that it is hard to customize. you will have to inspect each component to customize it. This is the only thing that I dint like about it other than it works like charm.


0
Pranali DeshmukhRemote, UK32 Ratings32 Reviews
10 months ago
Performant
Highly Customizable
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

I have used this package for one of my personal projects some time back and I found it very easy to implement. It was easy to customize it as per my needs and also I would like to mention how clean the UI looked. The documentation is also nice and clean and easy to understand.


0
Nastuzzi Samy41 Ratings23 Reviews
Co-Founder and CTO of BRIC A VRAC. Cannot live without developing
1 year ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

I really this package as it allows to have a simple calendar. It works as expected but why I rated this 4 stars is because it is hard to customize classes as they are dynamics. So if you want to change the style of the calendar, you will have to take time to inspect


0
death14411 Ratings6 Reviews
October 19, 2021

A very useful package for react developers for implementing the calendar input component easily into the web application . It has a very highly supportive documentation and it comes with a very well illustrated UI option as well . Must to try package


0
Chris/France/Paris/Zek0Faws28 Ratings28 Reviews
I like new stuff.
September 16, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

Well, it's a calendar actually. Made for React, easy to implement, you will have an easy to use calendar for your site. The documentation allows to extend the plugin to the maximum, to take advantage of it so that it fits in your site


0
shafayet140405252 Ratings52 Reviews
December 21, 2020
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Highly Customizable
Performant

Picking the date from the calendar in the react application it is the second-best choice for me. Almost all the time I use material UI date picker for picking the date. But this is also a great library and easy to implement.


0
Chirag Shah36 Ratings23 Reviews
1 year ago

Simple package to integrate calendar in your react applications. Works as expected, supports range selection as well. A bit difficult to override styles but well documented.


0

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation22
Easy to Use22
Performant8
Highly Customizable13
Bleeding Edge0
Responsive Maintainers0
Poor Documentation0
Hard to Use0
Slow0
Buggy0
Abandoned0
Unwelcoming Community0