This NodeBB plugin adds new users to a group set under plugin settings. Admins can see a list of new users and decide to either approve or delete the users. When the admin approves, the user is then moved to a group also set under plugin settings.
Until the user is approved, all their topics and posts will be hidden from other users. Admins and users themselves can see them.
To customise options for this plugin, please consult the "New User Approval" page in the administration panel, under the "Plugins" menu option.
npm install nodebb-plugin-newuser-approval
nodebb-plugin-support-forum by Julian