bootstrap

The most popular HTML, CSS, and JavaScript framework for developing responsive, mobile first projects on the web.

Showing:

User Ratings

4.5/52,067
5
1,273
4
561
3
174
2
27
1
32

Top Feedback

Easy to Use112
Great Documentation110
Highly Customizable65
Performant44
Responsive Maintainers41
Slow29

Showing 2,051 Reviews

Brian Patton6 Ratings6 Reviews
JS. Node. Open source
July 8, 2020
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

Good ol' Bootstrap. It was the face of the internet for quite some time. I'm not so sure it has as much of a place in the modern web anymore. If you're making anything complicated, you'd use something more modern such as Material UI with React. If you're making something simple, you can get away with using something like Squarespace or Webflow; however, Bootstrap's not gonna die for a loooong time.


2
Abhishek635
JPVan
Sayak SarkarPune, India196 Ratings109 Reviews
Principal Software Engineer at Red Hat, open web evangelist and a friendly developer.
1 month ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Slow
Highly Customizable
Responsive Maintainers

Bootstrap is probably the most iconic framework out there which helped shape (or should I say styled) the modern web as we know it. I have been a web developer for over a decade now and have used Bootstrap for a significant part of it. It was and continues to be the framework that makes the entire process web development so much easier and simpler. Before the introduction of the CSS grid system, Bootstrap's grid layout was probably the single most valuable feature to me, having saved me countless hours of finicking around style-sheets to get just the right column width and page balance. Nowadays though, with the advent of new features within CSS a lot of the core reasons why developers used to go the Bootstrap way is disappearing, Bootstrap still continues to evolve. However, I hope the community starts focusing a bit more on the overall size of the package as it has over the years started to lag a bit behind some of the newer alternatives out there.


1
riginoommen
Branden MetcalfeUnderground14 Ratings13 Reviews
I'm the firestarter
July 8, 2020
Easy to Use
Slow

Pros: huge community, tonnes of professional templates, themes and plugins (even free ones), relatively easy to use, consistent UI across browsers Cons: strongly tied to jQuery which is totally out of fashion, so much boilerplate it can become slow on larger website, not so easy to make non-trivial customizations to the style and behavior, oh, and did I mention jQuery? Would recommend mostly if you're looking for a quick solution to build a large website with minimal amount of coding


0
vishal-majhi24 Ratings39 Reviews
2 months ago

I've used Bootstrap earlier in my projects. whenever I wanted to make the frontend responsive and look elegant, I always turned to Bootstrap. But nowadays it has become outdated as mainly it is linked with jQuery. But nevertheless, it has a very large community of developers, great documentation and has a lot of basic styles and components to offer. It's totally upon you; you can choose Bootstrap or TailwindCSS.


4
subhadippal66
Cpt-Ghost
mxd025
rajrgb
Techguy40436 Ratings53 Reviews
4 months ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

There has been a boom with bootstrap but yes time in time many tech has overtaken this mode but still with some of the static websites bootstrap is go to thing for sure. as it provides different containers and set of rows which are defined for web pages and helps to convert the web-page into responsive which could be worked with different layouts. Professional layouts is the key feature and go to when working on small projects saves time and comes with great documentation.


2
sayak-sarkar
whysorush
gmachlev30 Ratings56 Reviews
1 year ago
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant

very useful library which can help you make your application as beautiful as others. Lots of css class, js behaviors, template of build-in components to use and so on. Cons : heavily jquery on the code behind so there are more lightweight libraries then this. like all styling libraries - if you would like to use 2 of them.. don't cause the two libraries can have conflicts and override styling.


2
keson1020
EliCohen
RohitPayyanur, Kannur, Kerala, India35 Ratings35 Reviews
I am a second year computer science student.
1 month ago
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable
Great Documentation

A great library to use to quickly bootstrap a simple ( or complex if you really want to go that far ). It has built-in components for all most all use cases and can also be easily extended to your liking. The general theming and design pattern can be a bit tricky to fine-tune but other than that it is really easy to use. The community support also is astonishing. I would recommend this to people who want to bridge the gap between reacting and plain js.


1
riginoommen
Brittany Serrador10 Ratings8 Reviews
3 months ago
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Slow
Abandoned

Bootstrap was great to use back in the day but it's definitely not as popular as it once was mostly because very few people use jQuery anymore. I would recommend MaterialUI/React as others have said. Bootstrap is fairly easy to use and has tons of great templates to play with if you're just looking to style a small web app and still want to do a majority of the coding yourself!


1
Gautaman1506
Barun Kr. Majhi5 Ratings5 Reviews
3 months ago

Bootstrap is one of the famous and well-known frameworks which I have used in uncountable big and small projects of mine in the early days. One of my favourite things in the newer version was having control over the gutter width. I would surely like to recommend bootstrap to every newbie in the web development field.


1
rajrgb
vishal-v1518 Ratings33 Reviews
22 days ago
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable
Great Documentation

One of my favorite framework that i used and started my development journey. The large number of professional templates, themes and plugins, community support and its consistency across wide devices. but in the current decade i will go with newer ones since it is a bit outdated.


1
riginoommen

Rate Package

Share Feedback

Great Documentation110
Easy to Use112
Performant44
Highly Customizable65
Bleeding Edge20
Responsive Maintainers41
Poor Documentation1
Hard to Use2
Slow29
Buggy9
Abandoned11
Unwelcoming Community6
100