antd
4.5/5979

antd

npm i antd
devuxer6 Ratings1 Review
November 22, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

👍 Very comprehensive set of well-designed components 👍 Relatively good documentation with lots of examples 👍 Supports TypeScript out of the box 👍 Attractive and modern look and feel 👍 Most components offer a good user experience 👍 Pretty easy to learn if you have some experience using UI toolkits in general 😐Decent responsiveness to bugs/feature requests 😐Support for responsive design exists but is a bit cumbersome 😐Can customize some visual aspects with LESS variables, but it's not ideal if you want something really unique/bespoke 👎 Reliance on LESS makes it difficult to use with Create React App (you have to patch it with CRACO) 👎 Some issues on GitHub are in Chinese (though English now appears to be the preferred language)


1
liorgrossman
Branden MetcalfeUnderground14 Ratings13 Reviews
I'm the firestarter
July 8, 2020
Easy to Use
Great Documentation
Performant

A very capable design system, especially for Enterprise apps. Includes every imaginable component you could ask for. Design is minimalistic and clean, as you'd want an enterprise app to be. Since it doesn't have some of the eye candy offered by Material UI, it's also faster and less janky. Documentation is pretty decent, and the community around Ant very large (although some of it is in Chinese which I unfortunately do not speak). Overall great experience.


1
urrri
Prarthana PandeIndia31 Ratings30 Reviews
December 21, 2021
Easy to Use
Performant

My go-to UI library for React after MUI. I used this in one project and like it very much. Quite a new design and different from MUI and has provided tons of components. You should definitely give it a try and compare if you want this or MUI. For me, it's not less than MUI but equal to MUI with its own advantages.


1
lepusarcticus
Keeleigh Lawrence4 Ratings4 Reviews
Freelance Dev ♥ JavaScript
July 9, 2020
Great Documentation

I've used it on a couple of projects. It wouldn't be my first choice for a design system, but works well in a large setting and takes advantage of some powerful and popular tools such as React and Typescript. For smaller projects, this is most likely overkill.


1
LMestre14
Sayak SarkarPune, India196 Ratings100 Reviews
Senior Engineering Lead at Upwork, ex-Principal Software Engineer at Red Hat, open web evangelist and a friendly developer.
September 7, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Responsive Maintainers

Antd is my third most favourite design system out there after material-ui and patternfly and I mostly use it for personal hobby projects. With a vast component library and exhaustive customization options available for it is quite a good component library for frontend development. Some of the pros of it are include inbuilt TypeScript support, easy to implement React based web components and a good community support. On the flipside I have faced quite a few issues personally while trying to use it for large projects using Angular, Vue or even within Create React based applications at times.


0
Dani Joe19 Ratings18 Reviews
A Casual Coder.
March 28, 2021

I've used Ant Design because it supports TypeScript and ES6. Ant design is easy to integrate with your projects/applications. There are alot of components in this library so you can keep on experimenting things.Also some of the components are beautifully animated. The documentation is also good. And the code is relatively short. There's also a separate library for icons too incase you want to make your project as lightweight as possible. The main alternatives for this library are Material-UI and Bootstrap, both are good.


0
Jacob JacksonYour JavaScript Promises47 Ratings23 Reviews
I am a self taught programmer, optimization enthusiast, web developer, writer, student, and banana lover.
January 23, 2021
Great Documentation

AntD is a well designed ui library, and has a good, modern interface, as well as integration with React. However, it has some flaws: 1. Bundle Size: AntD is very large (350kb gzip according to bundlephobia), and has momentjs as a dependency, which is bloated and is in maintenance mode 2. Ease of customization and theming: AntD offers customization, however, it depends on less, which has been declining and is much less used than other preprocessors, and is less feature rich than Sass, Stylus, or PostCSS plugins.


0
Abhijith Vijayan~/ India / Kerala91 Ratings71 Reviews
npx abhijithvijayan
July 27, 2021
Bleeding Edge
Highly Customizable
Easy to Use
Great Documentation

Antd was one of the UI library I had tried out in a project before I switched to tailwindcss. The collection of components makes it perfect choice when working on projects that requires all sorts of components. The customisation was a bit difficult when I was using it. Also some of the GitHub issues were not useful as there was a language border(internationalisation) between issue reporters and maintainers. But this is still a full-fledged popular choice when trying out UI libraries.


0
LrazerzKyiv, Ukraine39 Ratings39 Reviews
Bondarenko Vladyslav
March 1, 2021
Easy to Use
Highly Customizable

I've used this library in projects that does not need very specific design and for teaching purposes. It has a detailed docs, provides many options for customization but for production I mostly write my own styles (sometimes from open-souce css) instead of overriding default library styles. Without UI libraries like antd app re-renders a bit slower. Has a more popular competitor material-ui. I personally like material docs more.


0
AmarjeetNew Delhi , INDIA73 Ratings73 Reviews
January 25, 2022

Antd is react library for enterprises UI design. Have a good amount of well-written components which is required by the developer and are easily customizable. Support built-in typescript which I say is helpful. fast and easy to use. Have well-written documentation and have large community support. but on GitHub most of the problems are in Chinese which requires some work. this is my must-use library if I work in to react.


0

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation65
Easy to Use56
Performant34
Highly Customizable38
Bleeding Edge15
Responsive Maintainers15
Poor Documentation1
Hard to Use10
Slow3
Buggy1
Abandoned0
Unwelcoming Community1