angular
4.4/51.3K

angular

npm i angular
LrazerzKyiv, Ukraine39 Ratings39 Reviews
Bondarenko Vladyslav
February 27, 2021
Great Documentation
Hard to Use
Bleeding Edge

I've used this library for 2 years before switched to React.JS. Pros: +Framework, not library, therefore has a huge ecosystem, you don't depend on other libraries while building complete web-application; +Supports typescript out of the box, allowing to avoid many problems; +Very detailed documentation (sometimes that can be disadvantage if you need to learn and start developing faster); + Implements IVVM, allows several developers work on single component in the same time; Cons: -Harder to learn comparing to competitive frameworks; -Relatively slow performance, but it can be customized;


1
Dhruvkaran
Cory KleiserMonument, CO33 Ratings23 Reviews
Full Stack Software Engineer
September 7, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Responsive Maintainers
Bleeding Edge

First off this page should be titled "angularjs" not "angular". They are 100% completely different frameworks (y'all can argue about branding mistakes). AngularJS was a game changer. It changed the way we develop client side applications. That was like in 2012 though. AngularJS is very outdated and you should not be using this, save for legacy applications. I'll still give it 5 starts for what it did for the community but yeah. Don't start a new application with this one.


1
akshayDatacode
AmarjeetNew Delhi , INDIA73 Ratings73 Reviews
10 months ago

I have used this Framework for 3 years(2015-2018) it was a time when it is at its peak in India although it is still used in corporate I don’t see new projects are started on this framework, now people/communities moving to react, vue. I found personally found this framework super awesome it supports typescript like anything, has high customisability, performant in some situations. But due to some cons and competition(react) which evolved over time, it became a bit obsolete, compared to react it is hard to use as well as a big learning curve. Great documentation, huge community. I might sound rhetoric but Not recommended for new projects.


0
Ashutosh PandeIndore, Madhya Pradesh, India33 Ratings33 Reviews
COMPETITIVE PROGRAMMER | KAGGLE BEGINNER | MACHINE LEARNING EXPLORER
October 19, 2021
Performant

I have used angular for a project and I liked the fact that it is similar to react but is difficult to learn in comparison to react. React has much better docs and an easy learning curve than angular. But as many companies are moving from .NET to angular for their projects it is good to have some basic working knowledge of Angular. But after all, what matters the most to the industry is the performance and I must say Angular's performance as a whole is much better than react in my view. I have used both and both have some pros and cons. You will have to think about which one to use when.


0
Blake Mumford51 Ratings33 Reviews
November 8, 2020
Great Documentation
Highly Customizable
Hard to Use

As other reviewers have pointed out this page refers to Angular JS (i.e. not Angular 2+). At the time Angular JS was the cutting edge single page framework. Once you used Angular JS you definitely couldn't go back to JQuery. It was definitely difficult to learn with some bizarre concepts like $scope, routing was difficult to get right and error messages were hard to troubleshoot. In 2020 Angular JS is definitely not the single page framework you should choose for a new project. Angular 9 though is a very capable framework, albeit not as popular as its competitors Vue and React.


0
Gautam krishna RKerala, India29 Ratings24 Reviews
Full Stack Developer, Open-source Maintainer & Contributor | Software Engineer @RedHatOfficial | @duckduckgo community leader | Polyglot
August 13, 2021
Performant
Bleeding Edge
Great Documentation
Highly Customizable
Responsive Maintainers
Easy to Use

This is personally my favorite framework. I have been using angular for the past 5 years, It has evolved a lot in that timeframe. It is one of the most structured frameworks out there, which makes it the obvious choice for enterprise applications. You can truly experience the power of angular if you have a really large code base with distributed teams across the globe. I personally like everything about angular. Well-defined coding standards and structured code make angular a great framework to work with.


0
RUDRA KANIYAJammu11 Ratings10 Reviews
Deep down inside, I love it when my programs don't get executed.
August 10, 2021
Great Documentation

What’s the best framework for rapid app building? Many will argue, but for many, Angular will sit at the top of the decision. Angular.js allows its users to build fast client-side web apps that would resemble a modern browser. Angular has a certain vibe to it, it makes the process of building rich-and-modern web applications so easy, yet so flexible, that it leaves you wondering… what were you doing without this framework all this time.


0
nathanwoods040 Ratings39 Reviews
EAT.CODE.SLEEP
April 6, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Slow

Angular has a good community and an even better environment. There are a lot of solutions already made and contributed by alot of developers so it's going to be easy for beginner level coders.For advanced level developers, it's going to be a piece of cake to implement it. The structure is the best among other popular frameworks. It's slow compared to React though.


0
Ankit RajIIIT Ranchi67 Ratings67 Reviews
March 2, 2021
Great Documentation
Hard to Use
Unwelcoming Community

I have tried to learn angular but it's bit too complicated and forces you to use it's own architecture. i don't feel compatible to use this and it's very outdated. somehow it's a powerful tool, has a huge ecosystem, and documentation is well documented. But the organization has been very unsupportive incase of support for older versions. Not at all recommended.


0
bhaveshtoundwal42 Ratings40 Reviews
October 12, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant

one word OPINIOTAED, that's all this is the review about angular itself, not the package because we don't have any choice if you are using angular. documentation is great. community support is great. the learning curve is a bit high. I personally prefer to react over angular. angular is good because its opinionated


0

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation31
Easy to Use17
Performant21
Highly Customizable16
Bleeding Edge11
Responsive Maintainers12
Poor Documentation2
Hard to Use13
Slow8
Buggy2
Abandoned1
Unwelcoming Community3