@material-ui/core
4.6/51.3K

@material-ui/core

npm i @material-ui/core
Lior GrossmanAustin, TX45 Ratings13 Reviews
Turning coffee into code
July 8, 2020
Easy to Use
Great Documentation

Probably one of the best UI libraries out there today! (with few small downsides) Material UI offers countless components, and its design language is based on Google's Material UI. It's very mature nowadays, so components are highly customizable and you can do just about everything with them. There's an OK support for theming (and you can every create a dark theme), however, if you need granular support over the UI of the components, this is probably not for you. Also, since Material Design makes heavy use of shadows, transitions and effects, Material UI isn't the most lightweight library and this can affect the perceived responsiveness of your app. Nevertheless, it offers the ability to create a modern, beautiful UI with minimal code, and the documentation is sublime, so IMHO it's still worth it.


1
lamontadams
Parimal YeolePune73 Ratings71 Reviews
Lang :Node[TS,JS] | Dart | Go | Haskell DB: Mongo | Postgres | Redis | DynamoDb | ElasticSearch Acrhitecture: Micro-service | Serverless AWS Certified
March 20, 2021
Responsive Maintainers
Highly Customizable
Performant
Great Documentation
Bleeding Edge

Lots of different components library and UI philosophy available for reactis nowadays. In frontend ever growing world, it's hard to work with all those packages. But for me Material UI is go to library for reactis or nextjs project. - It has long list of components. - Good typescript support - highly customisable due to theme. - css in js is awesome - all comments are aligned to google material philosophy - all components are highly customisable for custom design - good grid system built on flexbox Most of all, most loved and maintained UI component library around from 1st react wave.


0
Valentin VagoBerlin2 Ratings1 Review
Started writing JS, CSS and HTML when it was making sense to mention that the website was Netscape and IE compatible.
December 1, 2020
Great Documentation
Performant
Highly Customizable
Responsive Maintainers

Two years of building UIs with that project and I'm so happy about that rock solid library. Its documentation is exhaustive, clear and comes with a lot of good practices about accessibility. The customization may be its only little quirk because it's extremely flexible and the right way to achieve your goals needs to develop a feeling. The generated DOM might also be somewhat heavy but at execution the user won't feel a thing.


0
sneha v24 Ratings24 Reviews
Computer science passionate
October 4, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use

One of the library I have used more. Its very simple to build we applications with less effort and with less design thinking . Almost most commonly used components are there in material UI with well documentation. Recently I created a component manually with more effort and when i go through the material UI documentation i found the same component there with more efficient. And still updating with new components. And making the dark mode is simple if we are following the correct procedure . And it provides best way to make the website responsive .


3
crazyankit2470ankitivvaniakaashvani
MohammedajzalThalassery,India9 Ratings2 Reviews
October 11, 2021
Easy to Use
Performant
Great Documentation
Highly Customizable
Bleeding Edge

I've been a Ui designer for a while and Material Design system has helped me a lot in developing UI's and I still use their libraries and select colors from their material pallete which helps me to kickstart my project and it's well documented too, It helped me a lot to Start my design career


3
IT2k19salihchAnugeeth
shafayet140405252 Ratings52 Reviews
December 20, 2020
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable
Responsive Maintainers
Bleeding Edge

Previously I use Bootstrap for styling and designing the user interfaces. But when material UI comes in front of me I cannot imagine without using it. It seems very easy to use material-UI rather than custom styling and bootstrap. I really love it.


2
vishnuprasad-95aswanikv
Chase GibbonsLogan, Ut61 Ratings25 Reviews
September 3, 2021

Overall, I like material-ui for the most part. We use it in our production environment. Sometimes we have issues with the form controls not rendering right, etc. I really like the angular version of material-ui. But have you seen the material-ui store they have alongside this package? If not--you should definitely check it out. They have some examples in their that are some of the cleanest looking themes I've ever seen! And those are all built on this package so I guess I just still have more learning to do in the react realm. We always seem to have problems with rendering these days, either renders too much or too little--that and unit testing react redux stuff. But as for material-ui in particular, they have excellent docs that we've made use of numerous times and I'd recommend it to anyone programming in react!


1
riginoommen
Prarthana PandeIndia31 Ratings30 Reviews
December 21, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant
Highly Customizable

I cannot find a person who has worked on React and didn't use this library. The reason behind this being the most famous and most used UI framework for react lies in the fact that it's highly customizable. You name the component that can't be customized, be it TextFields, Chips, SnackBars, AppBar, SideBar, etc. I personally found the documentation and examples so easy to understand when I started using this library and would highly recommend this to anyone using React.


1
lepusarcticus
Felix TietjenHamburg25 Ratings25 Reviews
Front-End developer.
August 19, 2020
Responsive Maintainers
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Bleeding Edge
Highly Customizable

The superior styling, theming and general UI soluition for React. The best part of this library is not just its rich array of ready-to-use components, but also the way these components can be customized. The makeStyles hook generator function completely makes CSS and SCSS useless. Even custom components can easily be styled with this inbuilt CSS-in-JS solution.


1
happycoder0011
rohanSaroha-pharmeasy30 Ratings30 Reviews
December 21, 2021
Great Documentation
Easy to Use
Performant

I got one project on react a couple of years ago and a client wanted me to use this package and that's how i got to know about this library but ever since i never regretted using it again. In the start it’s a little complex to other UI library but once you got the hang of it you will love this


1
s-r-aman

Rate Package

100

Quick Feedback

Great Documentation112
Easy to Use93
Performant54
Highly Customizable84
Bleeding Edge37
Responsive Maintainers48
Poor Documentation3
Hard to Use0
Slow8
Buggy1
Abandoned0
Unwelcoming Community0